From London to Ibiza

I could serenade you all virtually with remnants of the Venga Boys’ “Whoa, we’re going to Ibiza,”  but I’ll spare you coz it’s not cool, nor clever.

Regardless…

WE’RE GOING TO IBIZA!!! And we are so freakin’ excited! The countdown has begun, so if you’re on my Facebook/Twitter, I apologise profusely for my online squeals of excitement in advance.

The infamous hotel on Spain's party island

It’s my first trip to the party island and we’re staying in the infamous Ibiza Rocks Hotel so if anyone has any advice on what/where we should definitely do, then please put your two cents worth in. There’s an absolute novel’s worth of guides online but it’d be awesome to get some personal advice from people we know.

I think the most exciting part for me, is the opportunity to combine sun, sea and Sangria with music. As much as I’d love to be going to a festival this year, money and time permitting, it hasn’t happened so…for me, Ibiza is going to be the best of both worlds, minus slumming it in a tent and dealing with grotty festival loos. Oh and I’ve gotta have a photo beside the hotel’s Tropicana pool, à la Wham style.

Anyhow, this post was firstly to let lease my uber excitement and secondly, of course, to ask you lovely readers (yes, you!) for your opinions etc.

For all of you fashionistas, I will be doing an Ibiza Fash special, because well, it’s got to be done really.

Leave a Reply

