Who has a Plan A anyway?

Sorry it’s been a while, it’s been a crazy couple of weeks with a city break in Barcelona at the beginning of the month (blog post soon!) and a couple of nail-biting, nerve-wracking days in between. It’s all been worth it though and I can now reveal my exciting news to you all…

As of next week, I’m starting my new role as an Editorial and Publishing Assistant at the Trinity Mirror Group!!!

I am absolutely over the moon, it’s an opportunity of a lifetime for me and I can’t wait to get involved and gain some amazing experiences. The road since graduating has taken a slight detour along the way but like I’ve said before, nothing in life is ever straight-forward, especially career paths. It’s about making the most of the experiences you do come across and learning as much you can from them. Skills translate across the board and although you may think that you’re gaining nothing from your part-time job while at university, you’re learning life skills such as punctuality, customer service, communication and working as a team, which will stay with you forever.

Plan A

Admittedly, I have become frustrated on more than one occasion (as my poor friends and family know) and at times, it feels like I’ve been running into brick wall after brick wall. The key is to not give up! I’m my own worst enemy at times because I’m always so determined to reach my goals, no matter how many times I have to dust myself down and pick myself up again.

Like with anything new, I’m getting my head around that dreaded word, CHANGE but as I’m much as I’m a wee bit nervous, I’m massively excited about my new surroundings (Helloooo London town, my old friend) meeting new people and running around like a crazy girl, burning the candle at both ends. I’m hugely grateful to the opportunity I have been given for the past year and I’ve worked with some awesome people who I hope to keep in touch with for a long time. As another chapter ends, I can’t wait to see what the next one holds…

4 thoughts on “Who has a Plan A anyway?

  1. Woo, well done you! Sounds like an amazing job 🙂 And I agree, it can be so frustrating not to hit goals, but when you do it makes it all the sweeter – I remembered that when I was in what felt like constant interviews trying to get a job when I came back from travelling, and then I got the job I have now and it made it all worthwhile after so many ‘thanks but no thanks’. Best of luck with the new job and let us know how you get on!

    • Thank you very much! I think so many of us are in the same boat, especially over the last few years with the recession etc. Sometimes it is so much easier to give up but I think if you persevere with things, it’s so worth it in the end. Nervous but excited so I’ll let you guys know how I get on. Hope everythings well with you!

    • Thank you! I think the key is to never give up, even if you have to take a few diversions here and there!

      Checked out your blog, love your Rome photos, always wanted to visit. Are you enjoying studying in London?

      xo

Leave a Reply

