Girls Night Out: Hallo’freakin’ween

November already?! Gheeeez, where does the time go?! I’m trying to be very good money-wise for the next couple of months because there’s birthdays, family get-togethers, Christmas and NYE plans galore. I’ve started writing out my Christmas lists (sad but organised!) so that I can just try and get everything done in one hit, although easier said than done because everytime I think to myself I’ll do some shopping this weekend, the thought of doing so on a Saturday fills me with dread. Maybe I should just order everything online and save myself a trip but I guess it’s all part of the ‘magic,’ as they say.

Anyways, without further ado, I’m sure you’re all dying to know how my Friday night for Halloween went…messy to be honest, apologies for the cliche! It was awesome just to have a girls night out, with my lovely friend Emma playing hostess with the mostest and providing us with food and cocktails before we went out and a bed/sofa to collapse in when we returned. Imagine 6 girls getting ready for a night out in the same space- glitter, eyelashes and tights galore! All of them looked pretty darn good too, here’s a few pics pre-partying.

Sabrina, eat your heart out!

Sabrina, eat your heart out!

Amy looking fangtastic

Amy looking fangtastic

Adeena as Black Swan

Adeena as Black Swan

Yo ho me hearties! Swashbuckling Stacey

Yo ho me hearties! Swashbuckling Stacey

Our hostess with the mostest- Cadet Emma

Our hostess with the mostest- Cadet Emma

Josie the Pussycat

Josie the Pussycat

Just your average Friday night out...

Just your average Friday night out…

I’ll spare you (and ourselves) the aftermath pics…

So Halloween’s over for another year, as is Bonfire night. Still, you wouldn’t think it, sounds like World War III outside from where I’m sitting. The run-up to Christmas has well and truly begun, although I’m still scarred from my years in retail and I literally can’t listen to a note of Jingle Bells until at least the 1st December.

Hope you all had an awesome weekend, enjoy the rest of your week and I’ll see you on the flip-side.

Coming to Essex and The City soon- my next adventure and a well-overdue fashion post on Winter Warmers.

Leave a Reply

