Welcome to 2014…

Hello and Happy New Year to you all! I know it’s been a while but time ran away from me in the run up to Christmas, I mean like craaaaaaazy busy!

There was not only one but THREE Christmas parties, which was great because I felt like I got to know everyone I work with better, can’t believe I’ve been there over three months now- time flies and all that jazz.

Photo courtesy of Pinterest via Lin L

Photo courtesy of Pinterest via Lin L

I’ve also got some exciting news to tell you, which if you follow me on Twitter etc, you’ll probably know about it but I’ve taken over the Gig Panel guide in The Ticket, an entertainment supplement free with The Daily Mirror every Friday! I’m absolutely over the moon to have been given the opportunity to do this and I’m looking to work on more projects in the future. Many fingers, many pies! My second panel is out tomorrow so don’t forget to grab yourself a copy.

It’s been all systems go since the New Year, I’m on full holiday countdown and as a result, my to-do lists seem to be endless (I totally do need a new Cath Kidston passport holder, right?) and my inner Super Girl has upped the ante so that I’m one step ahead at work while I’m away…I’ll let you know how that progresses ha!

Thanks to everyone who has posted and sent me some recommendations for Thailand, so unbelievably excited! Although I’m slightly apprehensive about the 11 hour flight, never experienced a long-haul  before so again if you’ve got any advice, throw it my way. I’m just praying that I don’t get a snoring drunkard sitting next to me with a bladder the size of Wales en route.

This weekend is a busy one as it’s that time of the year again, its almost the day of my birth and I really wish that time didn’t go so quick sometimes, feels like I was 19 only about a year ago ha! Alas it’ll be the last year that I get to tick the ol’ 18-24 age box on a survey (*sob*) so I’ll happily do any questionnaires or quizzes etc for the next 365-odd days. Just don’t ask me come January next year!

Celebrating with my fellow January babies Dan & Emma and we’re off to Kanaloa in the City for a bit of Hawaii in the winter…makes sense of course! There will be photos and a little review…if I don’t let the cocktails go to my head too much.

Until then, aloha!

One thought on “Welcome to 2014…

Leave a Reply

