Hello Monday!

Sooooooooo…it’s been a while but I am fresh and freckled from Thailand. Admittedly I haven’t felt with it for the past week or so since we got back so that’s blogging and anything that required intense concentration outside of work, took a back seat. I learned that jetlag is horrible and that I will never complain about a 2 hour trip to Europe- AGAIN! Thailand was an amazing adventure and I’ll be putting up a post mid-week to share all of the best (and funny) parts with you. It was utterly delightful to come back to the wind, rain and the tube strike and I dare say that it’ll only be another week or so before wanderlust kicks in once again.

Hua Hin Beach, Thailand. Take me back!

Hua Hin Beach, Thailand. Take me back!

In the meantime, I thought I’d just write a little catch-up post because I keep promising myself that I will be strict with my blogging and get a proper schedule going with it, it’s on my 25 Things To Do Before 25 list (coming up very shortly) but I’ve also included “STOP WORRYING ABOUT EVERYTHING” on it too. I think the latter will be better for my well-being!

Anyways, work has been go-go-go! Really enjoying writing the Gig Panel each week in the Ticket for the Daily Mirror (check it out every Friday). Outside of work, had a really busy weekend after we got back, which didn’t really help the jetlag but it was worth it. The girls surprised my friend Emma and I with a belated birthday present- Afternoon Tea at BB Bakery in Covent Garden! It had cuuuuuuuuuute written all over it from the illustrations and the china-ware to the delicious cakes and scones.I didn’t realise how quickly you could feel full after half a dozen bite-sized treats but we hit the shops afterwards to burn it all off.

Of course, Friday just gone was Valentine’s Day and after a manic week, it was nice to just go out for dinner and then do absolutely sod-all for the remainder of the weekend. This Monday has turned out to be less of a struggle than previous ones, amazing how much sleep can rejuvenate you! Tomorrow night I’m off to see an Andrew Lloyd Webber production Tell Me On A Sunday at the Duchess Theatre, as part of a Press Night (exciting!) and I’m taking my dear Mumma along for a nice, girly evening. I’m also hunting around for a 1920s style dress (too much choice!) at the moment as the girls and I are off to an awesome Prohibition party next month. Send any links/suggestions my way, s’il-vous-plaît!

Hope you have an awesome week, I’ll be back soon with my 25 list and loads of Thailand pics to make you dribble…

One thought on “Hello Monday!

Leave a Reply

