Fashion: Holiday Shop

I decided it was time to do another little fashion post and seeing as I’m off on holiday in a few weeks time, here’s a few things I’ve bought over the last couple of weeks to form part of my summer wardrobe.

River Island Skirt

Shoreditch_Outfit

I’m not really a pink girl and from this photo, this skirt looks ridiculously NEON but I can assure you that it has more of an orange-coral tone. I prefer dresses to skirts but when I found this one for £25 in River Island, I thought it was too cute to resist. I wore it on a night out to Shoreditch with a white Primark cami, my grey Dorothy Perkins blazer and my tan LK Bennett Shilo heels. The floral bubble necklace is probably one of my favourite statement pieces that I own and I got it through the lovely Fashion girls in the office, so unfortunately I’m not sure where it’s from but I found this similar beauty on Etsy.

Primark Elephant Vest & ASOS Scalloped Shorts

ASOS_Shorts

I spotted this vest-top (£6) in Primark a few weeks ago when I was looking for some festival-esque items and having fallen in love with Song Kran, the baby elephant I met in Thailand, I had to get it. The scalloped shorts from ASOS were something that I’d had my eye on for ages and I wasn’t too sure about them but I decided that for £20, they’re versatile enough to wear throughout the summer and with tights when the weather gets a bit a cooler. They’ve become a bit of a staple for my gig wardrobe! The denim shirt is an old favourite of mine from River Island and I buy these white pumps every year from Primark for running about in.

H&M Lace Crop- Top & Accessorize Kimono

Guestival_Outfit

Apologies for the phone selfie (Blackberry too, I know-urgh) but this is the outfit that I wore for our Guestival party last week. I love the kimono trend that’s everywhere at the moment but I’ve always thought that they weren’t for me. Then I found this little Accessorize gem in the beauty sale at work and loved it! The brilliant thing about kimonos is that you can wear them to the beach or with a neutral outfit for warmer days, they’re perfect if you’re a bit of a boho-chick. The lace crop was £14.99 from H&M and I like the fact that it doesn’t show off too much skin, especially with high-waisted shorts, I’ve had this pair for years! The floral chain is another old gem from Miss Selfridge and I piled on the beaded bracelets to finish off the festival-vibe.

 Topshop Anglaise Dress & New Look Wedges

Topshop_Dress

 

This little beauty is a recent purchase from the Topshop sale (£20) and I can’t wait to wear it. Hoping that the forecast for the weekend doesn’t come true because I was hoping to wear this out to dinner. The cotton material is ideal for the Med sun and I’m going to pair it with these tan wedges (£29.99) I got from New Look last month. You can never have enough tan accessories but gold sandals would also work. The coral necklace is from Accessorize and I love wearing it with block coloured dresses to make it really stand out.

So that’s my little holiday hoard for now, what have you all been purchasing lately or what are you lusting over?

Leave a Reply

